Staff2017-11-22T15:03:08+00:00

Staff

A dedicated staff of 40 people keeps The Crucible running. In every office position, we’re using our unique talents and experience to build a sustainable and thriving organization, bringing meaning to our work and the positive, creative force of art into our community. Together with the Crucible community, we continue to grow this one-of-a-kind industrial arts education center.

VIEW JOBS

Alyssa Stone

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Director of Programs

Phone: 510-444-0919
Email: alyssa@thecrucible.org

Brandyn Willridge

Instructor

Department(s): Welding

LEARN MORE

Studio Operations Technician

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: bwillridge@thecrucible.org

Carmen Gambino

Bike Shop & Welding Department Head

Department(s): Machine Shop, Welding

LEARN MORE

Studio Manager

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: cgambino@thecrucible.org

Chris Niemer

Blacksmithing Department Head

Department(s): Blacksmithing

LEARN MORE

Blacksmithing Technician

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: chris.niemer@thecrucible.org

Daniel Stauber

Instructor

Department(s): Ceramics, Glass Casting & Coldworking, Glass Fusing & Slumping

LEARN MORE

Workshops Manager

Phone: (510) 444-0919 x125
Email: daniel@thecrucible.org

Daniel Yasmin

Machine Shop Department Head

Department(s): Foundry, Machine Shop

LEARN MORE

Shop Technician

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: Dyasmin@thecrucible.org

Kier Lugo

Glass Blowing Department Head

Department(s): Foundry, Glass Blowing

LEARN MORE

Operations Manager

Phone: (510) 444-0919 x117
Email: kier@thecrucible.org

Kua Patten

Director of Studio Operations and Facilities, Instructor

Department(s): Neon & Light

LEARN MORE

Director of Studio Operations and Facilities

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: kpatten@thecrucible.org

Lauren Ekman

Glass Flameworking Department Co-Head

Department(s): Glass Flameworking

LEARN MORE

Human Resources & Administration Manager

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: lekman@thecrucible.org

Maliq Nathaniel

Instructor

Department(s): Welding

LEARN MORE

Studio Manager

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: maliq@thecrucible.org

Michael Sturtz

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Founder

Phone: 510-444-0919
Email: michael@thecrucible.org

Moneishia Leilua

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Customer Service Assistant

Phone: (510) 444-0919 x116
Email: mo@thecrucible.org

Natasha von Kaenel

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Director of Marketing & Communications

Phone: (510) 444-0919 x141
Email: natasha@thecrucible.org

Nick Diphillipo

Foundry Department Head

Department(s): Foundry

LEARN MORE

Foundry Technician

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: nick@thecrucible.org

Susan Mernit

Department(s):

LEARN MORE

Executive Director

Phone: (510) 444-0919
Email: susan@thecrucible.org